Home / Indian Premier League / 2017 Squads

2017 Squads

The IPL is back for the 2017 instalment and looks set to be yet another fantastic tournament. Read all about the latest squads with India Bet.

Delhi Daredevils

The team from India’s capital haven’t reached great heights in the IPL’s history, despite previously boasting some of the world’s biggest names, including Kevin Pietersenand Ross Taylor. They’ve worked to build a competitive team for the 2017 season, and have signed some big names, such as Kagiso Rabada and Corey Anderson, plus they’ve also retained some key players, including Quinton de Kock and Sam Billings. Could 2017 finally be the year they fulfil their potential?

The Squad:

Owner: GMR Group
Coach:  Rahul Dravid
Captain: Zaheer Khan
Wicketkeeper: Quinton de Kock*, Rishabh Pant
Batsmen: Ankit Bawne, Sam Billings*, ShreyasIyer, Pratyush Singh, Sanju Samson, Aditya Tare
Allrounders: Corey Anderson*, Carlos Brathwaite*, Angelo Mathews*, Chris Morris*, Karun Nair, Shashank Singh
Bowlers: Khaleel Ahmed, Murugan Ashwin, Pat Cummins*, Ben Hilfenhaus*, CV Milind, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Kagiso Rabada*, Navdeep Saini, Jayant Yadav
Key Player: Quinton de Kock should be the star man for Delhi this season. The wicketkeeper is one of the most destructive batsmen in the world, and when he fires, Delhi should manage to get a big total on the board.
Prediction for 2017: 8th